A family-based organization for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities

Executive Committee


Dr. John Kowalczyk (Oneida-Lewis Chapter)

Immediate Past President

Saundra M. Gumerove, Esq. (Nassau Chapter)

Regional Vice Presidents:

Western Region                   

Cheryl Englert (Livingston-Wyoming Chapter)

Finger Lakes Region                       

David Irish (Monroe Chapter)

Central North Region                   

Richard Rima (Oswego Chapter)

Central South Region                     

Ellen Feldman (Broome-Chenango-Tioga Chapter)

Capital Region North                      

Joanna Valente Orr (Clinton Chapter)

Capital Region south                      

Daniel Martindale (Warren-Washington-Albany Chapter)

Hudson Valley Region               

Susan Lucas (Putnam Chapter)

Metro Region                     

Anne Gordon (New York City Chapter)                                            


Rosa Rodriguez (Westchester Chapter)


Joseph Zifchock (Madison-Cortland Chapter)

Assistant Treasurer                         

Steven Drobysh (Sullivan Chapter) 


Rose Mary Cella (Community League D.C. Chapter)